Training stats – San Francisco Marathon

I figure that before every marathon, it will be helpful to see a few training stats.  Namely, the following:  total miles, total runs, miles per week, runs per week, longest run.  Maybe I’ll add more later.

 

I started training back on the week of May 1st, and followed a rough 12 week training plan.  Here’s how it played out:

 

 

Total Miles 258.93 miles
Total Workouts 43 runs
Miles per week 21.57 miles per week
Workouts per week 3.58 runs per week
Longest run 17.31 miles

 

Initial impressions–damn, 21.57 MPW is really low.  But I’m fine with it.  I started training before Mini turned 2 months old, and now she’s 4 months old, so I’m glad I was able to do even that much!

 

 

Leave a Reply

